Blogging Challenge Week 9: Going Overseas To…

Standard

Everybody’s saying that they want to visit France, China, Japan, or the Caribbean Islands. Not me. I want to do something a little different. I want to visit Polynesia. What is Polynesia you ask? It’s all the Islands in the Pacific Ocean. Have you ever looked at the Pacific Ocean on a globe and notice all of those little islands? That’s Polynesia!
When most people think of “vacation” or “islands” the first thing that may pop into your brain is maybe “Hawaii” or the resraunt “Islands.” Well not for me. I’ve already been to Oahu, Hawaii, but I’ve never been to Tahiti, Samoa, Tonga, New Zealand, or any of the other islands in the Polynesian Triangle.
What are the islands of Polynesia you may ask? Well, there’s about over 1,000 islands scattering over the Pacific Ocean! Since there are so many, I’m just going to say the ones I know. There’s Tahiti, Samoa, Cook Islands, Tonga, Rapa Nui, Fiji, Hawaii, and many more. The reason why I want to visit all these islands is because I learn about all their cultures and I do dances from all of the islands.
Here are some links to blogs that are kinda like mine! : Thriya’s Blog Daizjah’s Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *